Our Team

 
 
 

Arts Council Staff

 
Renee.jpg

President & CEO
Renee Chatelain
rchatelain@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 224

 

Melissa Cropped Final.jpg

Chief Financial & Human Resources Officer
Melissa Arnold
marnold@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 225

file1[3].jpeg

Director of Arts Markets
Leah Hamel
lhamel@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 233

Mina.jpg

Artist in Residence
Mina Estrada

Liz.jpg

Director of Resources
Liz Goad
lgoad@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 228

 

file-16.jpeg

Director of Education & Community Engagement
Leea Russell
lrussell@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 227

Jonathan.jpg

Director of Facilities & Programming
Jonathan Grimes
jgrimes@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 236

 

BR Ashley Fabre 1150.jpg

Director of Communication & Development
Ashley Fabre
afabre@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 234

Kelsey.jpg

Director of Visual Arts
Kelsey Livingston
klivingston@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 223
 

Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 12.50.33 PM.png

Arts Education Coordinator
Rhaea D'Aliesio
rdaliesio@artsbr.org

 
 

Board of Directors

 

Randy Roussel
Chairman

Rose Hudson
Vice Chairman 

Bryan Fontenot
Secretary

Clarence O. Brown, III Treasurer

Nancy Stich
Immediate Past Chair

Branden Barker             

George H Bell

Ralph Bender                  

Scott Chenevert        

Melissa Cresson                 

Rei Heroman                 

Adam Knapp                     

Cary Koch

Rochelle Machen                        

Mikki Mathews             

Robyn Merrick                       

J. Dyke Nelson                 

 

Todd Queen                     

Scott Ritter                 

Shauna Sanford

Monique Scott-Spaulding

Todd Sterling                   

Paul A. “Drew” Tessier

Sharon Truxillo     

Alcibiades P. Tsolakis

Sunny Mayhall West

Robert Wise

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advisory Board

 

Lee Michael Berg
John G. Davies
Jay Dardenne, Jr.
Dr. William L. Jenkins
Willie C. Johnson                

Mary Terrell Joseph
Charles A. Landry
Charles W. Lamar, III
Raymond G. “Skipper” Post, Jr.                                          

 

Mary Ann Sternberg
Dr. Leon R. Tarver