Arts Council Staff

President & CEO  Renee Chatelain rchatelain@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 224

President & CEO
Renee Chatelain
rchatelain@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 224

Director of Grants Management & Special Projects  Monica Pearce mpearce@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 228

Director of Grants Management & Special Projects
Monica Pearce
mpearce@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 228

Director of Community Engagement  Chancelier “Xero” Skidmore cskidmore@artsbr.org

Director of Community Engagement
Chancelier “Xero” Skidmore
cskidmore@artsbr.org

Chief Financial & Human Resources Officer  Melissa Arnold marnold@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 225

Chief Financial & Human Resources Officer
Melissa Arnold
marnold@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 225

Director of Education  Leea Russell lrussell@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 227

Director of Education
Leea Russell
lrussell@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 227

Administration Manager  Rebekah Rainey rrainey@artsbr.org

Administration Manager
Rebekah Rainey
rrainey@artsbr.org

Director of Communication & Development  Ashley Fabre afabre@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 234

Director of Communication & Development
Ashley Fabre
afabre@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 234

Director of Facilities & Programming  Jonathan Grimes jgrimes@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 236

Director of Facilities & Programming
Jonathan Grimes
jgrimes@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 236

Director of Visual Arts  Brian Morfitt bmorfitt@artsbr.org

Director of Visual Arts
Brian Morfitt
bmorfitt@artsbr.org


Board of Directors

Rose Hudson
Chair

Bryan Fontenot
Vice Chair

Monique Scott-Spaulding Treasurer

Robyn Merrick
Secretary

Randy Roussel
Immediate Past Chair

Branden Barker

Ralph Bender

Clarence O. Brown, III

Scott Chenevert

Melissa Cresson

Dianne Eysink

Roman Hardy

Adam Knapp

Cary Koch

Rochelle Machen

Mikki Mathews

Sunny Mayhall

Todd Queen

Bradley Sanchez

Todd Sterling

Paul A. “Drew“ Tessier

Jennifer Tormo

Bubba Willis

Robert Wise

Candace Wright


Advisory Board

Lee Michael Berg

John G. Davies

Jay Dardenne, Jr.

Dr. William L. Jenkins

Willie C. Johnson

Mary Terrell Joseph

Charles A. Landry

Charles W. Lamar, III

Raymond G. “Skipper” Post, Jr.

Mary Ann Sternberg

Dr. Leon R. Tarver