Our Team

 
 
 

Arts Council Staff

 
Renee.jpg

President & CEO

Renee Chatelain
rchatelain@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 224

Melissa Cropped Final.jpg

Chief Financial & Human Resources Officer/ Supervisor of Special Projects
Melissa Arnold
marnold@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 225

Mina.jpg

Director of Artists Resources
Mina Estrada
mestrada@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 233

RD.jpg

Arts Education Coordinator
Rhaea D'Aliesio
rdaliesio@artsbr.org

Liz.jpg

Grants and Community Development Coordinator
Liz Goad
lgoad@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 228

Leea.jpg

Director of Education



Leea Russell
lrussell@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 227

Jonathan.jpg

Director of Facilities, IT, and Season Programming
Jonathan Grimes
jgrimes@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 236

 

shley.jpeg

Director of Development

Ashley Fabre
afabre@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 234

Kelsey.jpg

Visual Arts Curator



Kelsey Livingston
klivingston@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 223

Zandashe.jpg

Communications Coordinator
Zandashé Brown
zbrown@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 231

 
 

Board of Directors

 

Nancy Stich
Chairman

Randy Roussel
Vice Chairman 

Rose Hudson
Secretary

George Bell
Treasurer

Scott Hensgens
Immediate Past Chair

Adam Knapp
Alkis Tsolakis
Bryan Fontenot
Cary Koch
Clarence O. Brown, III
Derek Fitch
Drew Tessier
J. Dyke Nelson
Melissa Cresson
Michelle Pricer
Mikki Mathews
Monique Scott-Spalding

Ralph Bender
Rei Heroman
Robyn Merrick
Rose Hudson
Scott Ritter
Sharon Truxillo
Suzanne Marquette
Todd Queen
Todd Sterling

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advisory Board

 

Dr. Leon R. Tarver

Charles W. Lamar, III

Charles A. Landry

Raymond G. “Skipper” Post, Jr.

John G. Davies

Mary Terrell Joseph

Mary Ann Sternberg

Dr. William L. Jenkins

 

Jay Dardenne, Jr.

Lee Michael Berg

Willie C. Johnson