Arts Council Staff

President & CEO  Renee Chatelain rchatelain@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 224

President & CEO
Renee Chatelain
rchatelain@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 224

Director of Grants Management & Special Projects  Monica Pearce mpearce@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 225

Director of Grants Management & Special Projects
Monica Pearce
mpearce@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 225

Director of Arts Markets  Leah Hamel lhamel@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 233

Director of Arts Markets
Leah Hamel
lhamel@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 233

Liz Goad  lgoad@artsbr.org

Liz Goad
lgoad@artsbr.org

Chief Financial & Human Resources Officer  Melissa Arnold marnold@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 225

Chief Financial & Human Resources Officer
Melissa Arnold
marnold@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 225

Director of Education & Community Engagement  Leea Russell lrussell@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 227

Director of Education & Community Engagement
Leea Russell
lrussell@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 227

Director of Facilities & Programming  Jonathan Grimes jgrimes@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 236

Director of Facilities & Programming
Jonathan Grimes
jgrimes@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 236

Artist in Residence  Mina Estrada

Artist in Residence
Mina Estrada

Director of Communication & Development  Ashley Fabre afabre@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 234

Director of Communication & Development
Ashley Fabre
afabre@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 234

Director of Visual Arts  Kelsey Livingston klivingston@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 223

Director of Visual Arts
Kelsey Livingston
klivingston@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 223

Community Engagement Coordinator  Rhaea D'Aliesio rdaliesio@artsbr.org 225-344-8558 ext. 222

Community Engagement Coordinator
Rhaea D'Aliesio
rdaliesio@artsbr.org
225-344-8558 ext. 222


Board of Directors

Randy Roussel
Chairman

Rose Hudson
Vice Chairman 

Bryan Fontenot
Secretary

Clarence O. Brown, III Treasurer

Nancy Stich
Immediate Past Chair

Branden Barker             

George H Bell

Ralph Bender                  

Scott Chenevert        

Melissa Cresson

Dianne Eysink                 

Rei Heroman                 

Adam Knapp                     

Cary Koch

Rochelle Machen                        

Mikki Mathews             

Robyn Merrick                       

J. Dyke Nelson                  

Todd Queen

Shauna Sanford

Monique Scott-Spaulding

Todd Sterling                   

Paul A. “Drew” Tessier     

Alcibiades P. Tsolakis

Sunny Mayhall West

Robert Wise


Advisory Board

Lee Michael Berg

John G. Davies

Jay Dardenne, Jr.

Dr. William L. Jenkins

Willie C. Johnson

Mary Terrell Joseph

Charles A. Landry

Charles W. Lamar, III

Raymond G. “Skipper” Post, Jr.

Mary Ann Sternberg

Dr. Leon R. Tarver